Posted in Breastfeeding and Childcare, Health

The root of the MMR-Autism debate

I found this great graphic article through a friend. It is a wonderfully concise yet thorough explanation of the MMR-Autism controversy, beginning with Dr. Andrew Wakefield’s now-debunked “landmark study”. It explains how and why he faked his results, and what the consequences of his irresponsible actions have been. A good read for those who are still confused, or who still believe there is a link between Autism and the MMR vaccine.

Click on the link below to read the article.

The facts in the Case of Dr. Andrew Wakefield – Darryl Cunningham

Author:

I'm a trained Pediatrician and Neonatologist and now stay-at-home mom. I am thankful for this opportunity to spend time with my kids. I am a co-founder of L.A.T.C.H. Philippines and devote a lot of my time to breastfeeding support and education. I am also very interested in child development and my children are the happy subjects of my home experiments.

Leave a Reply

