Posted in Books for Kids

Sophia recommends: “Buzz Boy and Fly Guy” by Tedd Arnold

20130926_073928

Sophia says:

A boy named Buzz wrote a story called ‘Buzz Boy and Fly Guy’.  The story was about him and his pet fly.  They were superheroes.  In the story Buzz woke up and he was the same size as Fly Guy.  Fly Guy told Buzz Boy that pirates took their house to a dragon cave in the night while they were sleeping (I am guessing that Fly Guy had a midnight snack and that’s how he found out).  They fought the pirates, they got out of the cave, and made friends with the dragon.  The dragon flew their house back home.

I liked the book because they were able to get out of the pirate ship and they became friends with the dragon.  I think other kids will like the book too because it’s a good book!  

 

FlyGuyBuzzBoymed

Author:

I'm a trained Pediatrician and Neonatologist and now stay-at-home mom. I am thankful for this opportunity to spend time with my kids. I am a co-founder of L.A.T.C.H. Philippines and devote a lot of my time to breastfeeding support and education. I am also very interested in child development and my children are the happy subjects of my home experiments.

Leave a Reply

