Posted in Books for Kids

Sophia recommends: “Clarence Goes Out West and Meets a Purple Horse” by Jean Ekman Adams

SophieSophia says:

Clarence is a pig who goes on a trip to a ranch.  He takes a bus and gets to the ranch too late for dinner.  He forgets his pillow but remembers his cloud hat.  The next day he has a big breakfast and meets Smoky, the purple horse.   Smoky teaches Clarence to ride him and they become good friends.  Smoky told Clarence that the ranch was going to sell him, so Clarence bought him with all his bus money. He rode Smoky back home and they became best friends.

I like this story because the pig and the horse became best friends.  The book made me feel sad at first, but happy in the end.

I really liked this book and I think other kids will like it also.”   9780873587532

Author:

I'm a trained Pediatrician and Neonatologist and now stay-at-home mom. I am thankful for this opportunity to spend time with my kids. I am a co-founder of L.A.T.C.H. Philippines and devote a lot of my time to breastfeeding support and education. I am also very interested in child development and my children are the happy subjects of my home experiments.

Leave a Reply

