Posted in Books for Kids

Matthew recommends: “Shark Wars” by EJ Altbacker

MatthewMatthew says:

Gary is a reef shark.  He keeps growing.  One day he goes in the deep blue to eat blue fin tuna (my favorite kind of tuna!) and gets banned from his shiver (a shiver is a group of sharks).  Then he finds a bunch of sharks that are rogues like him.  They make a shiver called rogue shiver.  Then they go to Goblin shiver’s territory.  The leader finds them and they are made to join the shiver or die.  He joins  but soon learns it is an evil shiver (music: dun dun dun dun), and this is the beginning of more adventures.

I loved this book because I love sharks and other life in the ocean (except for starfish – that would be boring).  It is the first in a series and I plan on reading all of the books.

I recommend this book to people who like adventure and those who like sharks.sharkwars-book-1-image-front

Author:

I'm a trained Pediatrician and Neonatologist and now stay-at-home mom. I am thankful for this opportunity to spend time with my kids. I am a co-founder of L.A.T.C.H. Philippines and devote a lot of my time to breastfeeding support and education. I am also very interested in child development and my children are the happy subjects of my home experiments.

Leave a Reply

