Posted in Books for Kids

Raphael recommends: “Wings of Fire: Dragonets of Destiny” by Tui T. Sutherland

Raf

Raphael says:

Five dragonets (dragon children) are stolen while still in their eggs to be raised by the talons of peace (an organization that wants to stop the war ) because they are the dragonets of the prophecy.  They are supposed to stop the war when they are full grown and choose one of three rival queens.  The war has been going on for 18 years when the book starts after the prologue.  The dragonets escape their caretakers and realize that the outside world is dangerous.  The book is about the challenges the dragonets face.

The highlight of the book is when the dragonets are taken prisoner and they escape.

The book is awesome because there is a lot of adventure.  It’s so exciting that I stayed up late reading it and finished the book in 2 days.

I recommend the book to people that like fantasy adventures.  I give the book 5 stars.

9780545349208_p0_v2_s260x420

Author:

I'm a trained Pediatrician and Neonatologist and now stay-at-home mom. I am thankful for this opportunity to spend time with my kids. I am a co-founder of L.A.T.C.H. Philippines and devote a lot of my time to breastfeeding support and education. I am also very interested in child development and my children are the happy subjects of my home experiments.

One thought on “Raphael recommends: “Wings of Fire: Dragonets of Destiny” by Tui T. Sutherland

Leave a Reply

