Posted in Books for Kids

Matthew recommends: “About Average” by Andrew Clements

Matthew

Matthew says:

Andrew Clements is one of my favorite authors.  “About Average” is about a girl named Jordan who loves reading and is really nice and kind to people, but when she gets angry everyone is afraid of her because she looks like an exploding volcano.  Marlea, a girl at school, grabs Jordan’s private papers from the recycling bin and one paper lists what she is okay at, great at, and bad at.  Marlea teases her about what she’s great at and tells everyone in school about it. Jordan has to get through the last few weeks of school while Marlea is teasing her.

The best part of the book was when Marlea looked like at exploding volcano.  I enjoyed the book because it was funny.  The book teaches you to treat people nicely, and that you can hurt people’s feelings when you don’t.

I recommend the book for kids of all ages.  I give it 4 stars.

13545130

Author:

I'm a trained Pediatrician and Neonatologist and now stay-at-home mom. I am thankful for this opportunity to spend time with my kids. I am a co-founder of L.A.T.C.H. Philippines and devote a lot of my time to breastfeeding support and education. I am also very interested in child development and my children are the happy subjects of my home experiments.

One thought on “Matthew recommends: “About Average” by Andrew Clements

Leave a Reply

